Blog

#AskHerMore: How the Media Talks to Women on the Red Carpet

UPDATE: What a success! With over six million engaged by the #AskHerMore campaign, we made our voices heard. Together, we sparked a global dialogue around how media contribute to the toxic status quo that devalues women, and called for positive systemic change. Read more about the success of this campaign here. 


Join us next Monday, August 25th, for the 66th Emmy Awards: share the below image and tweet at red carpet reporters starting at 6pm ET / 3pm PT suggested questions, in real-time, whenever they devalue the achievements of women in Hollywood. Let’s spark deeper conversations in front of a national television audience.

Red Carpet Schedule:

  • 6:00pm ET / 3:00pm PT – Red carpet coverage
  • 8pm ET / 5pm PT – The 66th Primetime Emmy Awards

Click on a reporter’s Twitter handle below for an auto-populated #AskHerMore tweet (and feel free to include your own suggested question):

MissRepEmmys1


 

Written by: .
Posted in: Media, Hollywood