Blog

For the 87th Oscars, Let’s #AskHerMore

oscars

Check out our favorite moments and how the campaign sparked a global dialogue here.

UPDATE: Thanks to you, the #AskHerMore movement was a runaway success this Oscar Sunday! We are especially grateful to see Reese Witherspoon shine — both before the Oscars with her #AskHerMore social media posts and on the red carpet with her poignant summary of why this work is so important. Online, we were joined by other fearless leaders like Shonda Rhimes, Lena Dunham, Maria Shriver, and Gloria Steinem.

Red carpet reporters also took notice and asked some great questions — thanks particularly to Entertainment Tonight and ABC for spotlighting the campaign. In fact, so many people joined us that we got the #AskHerMore hashtag to trend on both Facebook and Twitter, creating more than 25 million impressions in a single night.


Join us this Sunday, February 22th, for the 2nd annual #AskHerMore Oscars campaign. Together, we’ll encourage and celebrate red carpet reporters who ask the women of Hollywood about more than their appearance.

Watch:

Red carpet schedule

  • E!’s “Live From the Red Carpet” 1:30pm ET | 10:30am PT
  • ABC’s “Oscars Opening Ceremony: Live From The Red Carpet” 7pm ET | 4pm PT

Tweet:

Live tweet the Oscars red carpet with us. For pre-fab #AskHerMore tweets, click on the names of actresses, presenters, performers, and reporters below. Mix and match from the two columns to create your own custom tweets. And feel free to draft your own suggested questions, comments and feedback – just don’t forget the #AskHerMore hashtag!

Women of Hollywood

Jennifer Aniston
Patricia Arquette
Cate Blanchett
Jessica Chastain
Marion Cotillard
Viola Davis
Laura Dern
Nora Emily
Helen Estabrook
Lady Gaga
Dede Gardner
Jennifer Hudson
Scarlett Johansson
Dakota Johnson
Felicity Jones
Anna Kendrick
Nicole Kidman
Keira Knightley
Jennifer Lopez
Shirley MacLaine
Sienna Miller
Julianne Moore
Chloe Grace Moretz
Lupita N’yongo
Rita Ora
Gwyneth Paltrow
Rosamund Pike
Margot Robbie
Zoe Saldana
Tegan & Sarah
Octavia Spencer
Emma Stone
Meryl Streep
Cathleen Sutherland
Kerry Washington
Naomi Watts
Reese Witherspoon
Oprah Winfrey

Reporters & Networks

ABC’s Jess Cagle @MrJessCagle
E!’s Kristin Dos Santos @KristinDSantos
E! Red Carpet @redcarpet
E!’s Kathy Griffin @kathygriffin
E!’s Brad Goreski @mrbradgoreski
E!’s Terrence J @TerrenceJ
E!’s Dave Karger @davekarger
E!’s Jason Kennedy @JasonKennedy1
E!’s Will Marfuggi @willmarfuggi
E!’s Ross Mathews @helloross
E!’s Maria Menounos @mariamenounos
E!’s Kelly Osbourne @KellyOsbourne
E!’s Giuliana Rancic @GiulianaRancic
ABC’s Robin Roberts @RobinRoberts
E!’s Catt Sadler @IAmCattSadler
E!’s Ryan Seacrest @RyanSeacrest
E!’s Orly Shani @orlyshani
ABC’s Lara Spencer @LaraSpencer
ABC’s Michael Strahan @michaelstrahan
ABC’s Joe Zee @mrjoezee

*Continue to check back as more presenters and performers are announced.

AskHerMoreOscars